The story of our firm begins in 1970 with the founding of Hartford Design Group, by Tai Soo Kim.  Over the next two decades, architects, T. Whitcomb Iglehart, Randall Luther and Ryszard Szczypek joined the firm.   Collectively, they have led its evolution into a collaborative partnership of architects mutually committed to excellence in design and the services of architecture, interiors and planning.

In 2016, we changed our name. Tai Soo Kim Partners became TSKP STUDIO.  Our work continues to build upon the exceptional body of work completed over the past five decades.  Clients appreciate our work as elegant, modern, bright and thoughtful.


Firm Leaders

393a3803 700 2250x0x4470x4475 q85

Tai Soo Kim


Dscf6416 700 1513x0x3913x3917 q85

T. Whitcomb Iglehart


393a3973 700 759x0x3900x3905 q85

Randall Luther


Dscf7370 700 0x0x3900x3904 q85

Ryszard Szczypek


Dscf7540 700 1317x209x3678x3682 q85

Christine L. O’Hare

Senior Associate

393a3956 700 1329x0x3477x3480 q85

Jesse Saylor


Dscf7467 700 913x0x3652x3656 q85

Jeannette O’Connell


Yugon 700 0x114x1876x1877 q85

Yugon Kim

Boston Director, Associate

393a5280 700 1417x0x2761x2779 q85

Jeffrey Allan Brown

Studio Leader

Otto 700 151x105x1282x1281 q85


Thought Leader Consultant

Dscf6880 700 1487x0x3965x3956 q85

Kara Gruss

Director of Business Development

Stephanie 7 700 716x29x4470x4446 q85

Stephanie Beals

Marketing Manager